Week In Review ~ February 8

So, yes, I realize it’s actually February 18th, not February 8th, but alas, it is only February and I’m behind on my goal for 2015. So, humor me as I backtrack to a review of a couple weeks ago…

IMG_0601

On February 2nd, I began a part-time job, of sorts, to earn money toward our adoption. I’m super excited about this and thankful for a way to earn some extra money!

IMG_0527

We played store for math this week. Shhh…don’t tell her it was for math. 🙂

IMG_0536

We got 12 inches of snow overnight!

IMG_0543

She just couldn’t make it through bedtime stories…

IMG_0550

For date day, Ethan helped me make popcorn…

IMG_0554

…then we played a game of his choice, Scrambled States of America. He’s better at Geography than I am.

IMG_0559

Just reading to Pippy.

IMG_0577

This little lady was SO sick all day Wednesday, then woke up Thursday completely fine. It was heartbreaking but I enjoyed the snuggles while they lasted!

IMG_0582

This kid. He has so much energy. Sometimes getting schoolwork done looks like this.

IMG_0600

Buddies. Sometimes it’s fun to break out a toy you haven’t used in awhile.

IMG_0606

Breakfast for dinner. You may think this plate belonged to one of our children. Nope. It’s daddy’s.

DSC_0003

He begged me to let him take her out in the snow to play. These two adore each other. I’m so thankful.

IMG_0634

On Friday night, my parents had us over for dinner. My mom made my favorite dessert…Chocolate Eclair! Yum!

IMG_0652

Sleepover at Grandpa’s!

IMG_0666

We rode snowmobiles for a few hours on Saturday with Grandpa and the cousins. So much fun!! Lillyanna spent the day with Grandpa and Neena so we could take the older ones. Allie was super scared to go at first, but once she got on, she loved it!

IMG_0676

It was fun to check out the ice sculptures by the lake!

IMG_0695

Pedal tractor races happened in Grandpa’s loft with the cousins Saturday night including helmets, gloves and the man waving the checkered flag. There was even a cooler with refreshments for the audience! Bottled water and apples…all FREE! I love seeing their imaginations!

IMG_0694

Cards with the family! Euchre tournament. Bring it on!

IMG_0698

You’re looking at the reigning Euchre Champs!

DSC_0011

Sunday snow fort building with daddy. They made a cave that all three of them could fit it! I was impressed.

DSC_0017

Meanwhile, inside, a game of Memory with Grandpa. Allie is a super poor sport. We’re working on it.

Leave a Reply

